Your browser does not support JavaScript


Industry Links

We are very grateful to local employers and professionals involved in Steps-2-Success including:

Guest Speakers     
Pat Falvey (   Tracey Bolger (Perform)
Jack O' Connor (Kerry Football Team) Nicky O' Donnell
Brian Purcell (Big Picture Promotions)   Shane O' Driscoll (Easy Street)
Sinead English (Consultant)   Pat Lucey (Aspiracon)
Paul O'Leary (PI Europe)   Jim Quinn (Digital Buzz) 
Breda Heaslip (Kerry VEC)   Martin Houlihan (Digital Buzz)
Oonagh Maher (Cork VEC)   Mary Joe Staunton (FAS)
Mary Carty (   Loughlin McSweeney (Choice Cuts)
Anne Looney (Perform)   Declan Murphy (Cork/Kerry Tourism)


Additionally the Programme would not have been delivered without the contribution of the following mentors:


Mentors in Design    Mentors in Film Production 
Ron Van Dernoll FAS    Tor Cotton Fisin
Maurice Twomey Dragnet   Tom Johnson Stopwatch
Rebekah Wall Self Employed   Bugra Dedeoglu Asifilm
Dave Duffy Headway Studio   Katie Burke Ros na Run
Flora Lenihan Tweak   Ailbhe Keohane Screen Writer
Fergus Cronin i design      
Emily O'Connell Self Employed   Mentors in Journalism 
Roisin McGuigan ITT Artist in Residence   Declan Malone The Kerryman
Siobhan Murphy IT Tralee   Brian Finn RTE
Con Dennehy Walsh Colour Print      
Riona MacMonagle Kerry Photos   Mentors in Music Technology 
Eamonn O'Neill Eigon Solutions   Mark Downing AMA Music Agency
Hans Moolman SportsClinicPlus   Tadhg Kelliher   Sulan studios
Emma Higginson Soma Connect Stephen Brett Emeraz
Clive Roylance  Freelancer   John Buggy  KDYS
Stephen O' Sullivan   Barry Fahy TicTacToe
Mentors in Education        
Conor Sullivan DCU    Mentors in Radio Production
Elizabeth Forsyth KES   John Drummey John Drummey Communications
Jim Twomey FAS    Steve O'Mahony Radio Kerry
Seamus O'Donovan  Fluirse Technologies   Jason Murphy Radio Corca Baiscinn
Lozann McCarthy Kerry ETB   Nuala O' Connor South Wind Blows
Breda Heaslip Free Lance   Denis Allan Denis Allan Recording Studio
      Brendan O Connor Little Dylan Studios
Mentors in Tourism/Event Management   Fiona Stack Radio Kerry
Kieran Ruttledge Tralee Chamber Alliance   Dan Collins Dan Collins Communications
Marcus Howlett Tralee International Marathon Brian Hurley Radio Kerry
Sophie Price IT Tralee      
Mary Rose Stafford IT Tralee   Mentors in TV Broadcasting
Mark Sullivan Ballyroe Heights Hotel   Frank Hughes  Television Mobile
Kevin O'Connor Garvey's SuperValue   Paula Healy Flirt FM, Galway
Declan Murphy Cork/Kerry Tourism   Deirdre Walsh Radio Kerry
      James Murphy Bold Puppy Prod
Mentors in Sound Production    Michael Lynch Av3
Conor Barron Self Employed   Alan Grattan Bluesilk Prod
Declan O' Sullivan Star Systems   Declan Doody The Arcade
Stephen O'Callaghan Sony Computer Entertainment Putula Martyn RTE
Paul Lynch Mutiny Post Production   Odette Norman Stormlight
Tadgh Healy Data Recording Studios   Angela Hart Stitch Editing
Daragh O' Driscoll Self Employed   Dara O'Cualain EO Teilifis
Kieran Somers INEC   Adrian McCarthy Freeland Director
Brian Sheil Brytestar   Shane O’Connor BBC
Ger O Sullivan Self Employed      
Billy Donegan Kerry Music   Mentors in Social/Rural Development
Sean Plunkett Freelance Sound Recordist Kevin Rae   UCC
Tony O'Flaherty Self Employed   Alison Healy  NEKD
      Tom O' Leary  O'Leary & Associates
Business/Marketing Mentors      
Brendan Kennelly   Kerry's Eye   IT Mentors  
Sean Buckley  The Arbutus Hotel Killarney Richard Wong IT Eireann Comp Solutions
Suzanne Ennis  Tralee Credit Union   Hans Moolan Sports Clinic Plus
Paddy Keogh  Headstart HR   Mark Conway Bytek Office Systems
Ogie Sheehy  ViClarity      
David Moriarty David Moriarty & Associates    
Anthony Garvey Quinn Garvey PR      
Evan Mangan The Marketing Crowd      
Angie Baily-Zhang China Links      
Gerard O'Sullivan Hallisseys      
Aidan Murray Achieve Results Marketing    



Careers Office, Institute of Technology Tralee, Co. Kerry, Ireland
Telephone: +353 (0)66 7191783| Email: